Beit Avi Chai venue

Beit Avi Chai


Beit Avi Chai events at 31.10.2014

     
Until 31.10.2014

BEIT AVI CHAI Schedule

September - October 2014

 


Wednesday, September 3, 7:00 PM

Yamim Noraim: Days of Awe, Prayer, Repentance and Connecting with the Divine

 


Sunday, September 7, 8:00 PM

Vanity of Vanities - Refreshing readings into Megillat Kohellet

 


Monday, September 8, 5:00 PM

Lunar Legends: Monthly performances for parents and children - Month of Elul - Slicha (forgiveness)

 


Monday, September 8, 8:00 PM

Wrapping up the Year: A three-part series.

 


Tuesday, September 9, 8:30 PM

Probation Time - A film by Avigail Sperber

 


Wednesday,  September 10, 7:00 PM  

Yamim Noraim: Days of Awe, Prayer, Repentance and Connecting with the Divine

 


Thursday, September 11, 5:00 PM

Lunar Legends - Monthly performances for parents and children

 


Thursday, September 11, 8:30 PM

Adon HaSlichot - Musical performance of piyyutim and stories with a Jerusalem-Sephardi flavor

 


Sunday, September 14, 8:00 PM

Hungarian Choir - An evening in honor of Yigal Schwartz’s new book

 


Sunday , September 14, 8:00 PM

Vanity of Vanities: Refreshing readings into Megillat Kohellet

 


Monday,  September 15, 5:00 PM

Lunar Legends: Monthly performances for parents and children

 


Monday, September 15, 8:00 PM

Letters to an American Jewish Friend: A Conversation between Hillel Halkin and Chaim Brovender 

 


Tuesday, September 16, 8:30 PM

“A Long Road…”: Talma Alyagon-Roz in a new performance of her old favorites

 


Thursday , September 18, 5:00 PM 

Lunar Legends:  Monthly performances for parents and children

 


Thursday, September 18, 18:00 PM

In my Own Handwriting: Exhibition opening

 


Thursday, September 18, 7:00 PM

Yamim Noraim: - Days of Awe, Prayer, Repentance and Connecting with the Divine

 


Sunday, September 21, 8:00 PM

Vanity of Vanities - Refreshing readings into Megillat Kohellet

 


Thursday, October 2, 4:30 PM

A Tour. A Story. A Painting. Special activities for children and parents at BEIT AVI CHAI’s gallery

 


Sunday, October 5, 8:00 PM

Vanity of Vanities - Refreshing readings into Megillat Kohellet

 


Sunday-Tuesday, October 12–14, 10:00 AM-3:00 PM

Sukkot for the entire family at BEIT AVI CHAI!

 


Sunday , October 12, 1:30PM and 3:30PM  

A tale of a poor woman who asks the king to judge between her and the wind who stole her very last piece of bread.

 


Monday, October 13, 1:30PM, 3:30PM  

Lunar Legends - Monthly performances for parents and children

 


Friday, October 17, 11:00 AM

Bereishit Stories - A 12-part series

 


Tuesday, October 21, 8:00 PM

Moses: A Powerful Silence

 


Wednesday, October 22, 8:00 PM

The Israeli Portion - The weekly Torah portion and Israeli reality

 


Thursday, October 30, 4:30 PM

A Tour. A Story. A Painting. Special activities for children and parents at BEIT AVI CHAI’s gallery

 


Thursday, October 23, 8:00 PM

After the Chagim - An evening of stories, music, and more stories

 


Friday, October 24, 11:00 AM 

Bereishit Stories  - A 12-part series

 


Sunday, October 26, 8:00 PM

The month of Cheshvan – Yishmael

 


Monday, October 27, 8:30 PM

Maurice El Mediouni and Neta Elkayam

 


Tuesday, October 28, 8:00 PM

Moses: A Powerful Silence

 


Friday , October 31, 11:00 AM

Bereishit Stories  - A 12-part series

 

 

We thought you might like this
More
preloader

The Jerusalem Tourism Map:

Print
Text text text